Days, hours, minutes and seconds….

Our lives are measured by these as well as by years and decades, yet many people get hung up on their age and how they look or feel. I wake up in the morning, some days with pain and sometimes without, but if I worried about my age or the way that I feel…what good would that do me? I can’t change any of it, they don’t have a cure for arthritis of any kind, my balance cannot be restored as it was unless God heals me, so why should I worry? Jesus told His disciples not to worry because it was pointless, not the exact quote I know but you get the point.

You have likely heard it from family and friends, that there isn’t anything that you can accomplish by worry so just don’t! In the world that we live in, that is far easier said than done! God does love you, saint or sinner doesn’t matter, and by saint I don’t mean without sin I just mean that you have given your heart and life to Jesus. We are, all of us, sinners saved by the grace and mercy of God. What you or I choose to do with our position and our calling in Jesus will only determine our reward in Heaven. Your works on this Earth and this life don’t pave the road to get you there, Jesus did all that was necessary for your salvation.

The only part that we can play is to let others know about Him and the grace afforded to us through Him. Tell someone how Jesus has touched your life, in what way, show them the path to take to meet Him if they will follow. Time is growing short and we must be doing God’s work while we can. Worry only hinders your witness and your daily walk with Jesus and since you can’t have an impact on your situation in life, why not just give the problem to the One Who can do something about it?

One thought on “Days, hours, minutes and seconds….

  1. Pingback: Days, hours, minutes and seconds.... | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

