Is this the end?

Many times in our lives, we wonder if the problems which I am facing today are too much to handle? Is today the day that I am just going to end my life? I don’t want to go on, I don’t feel like I am worth anything, nobody likes me and I can’t talk to anyone about this! Can anything be done? Is there a hope that I can latch onto that can give me a reason to truly live?

I know the feelings that you feel. I have contemplated suicide myself, I have attempted it myself, but God has a plan for my life and yours and He is the Hope and the strength that you need! God does love you and He cares about our lives, every life no matter where you live or what you are going through, God cares! His Word, the Bible, is full of hope and love and peace that is poured out on this world and it is directed at each person on this Earth. Whether you feel it or not doesn’t matter, if you seek Him out then He will come to you and give you the strength to get through your day, your week, one day at a time.

Suicide and the pain associated with the thoughts of it is tough. It is tough on those who are thinking about it, it causes pain and heartache for the parents and the teachers who wonder if there was anything that they could’ve said that would’ve changed the outcome. Suicide and depression each cause more problems than they fix and many times it is a tool that Satan uses to keep you from being a blessing to someone in the future. Because if he can get you down low enough to cause you to take your own life, then Satan will use that against you.

The best outcome of this is that, whether you have accepted Jesus as your Savior or not, you can come to Him and He will forgive you and bring healing into your life and strength enough to overcome the enemy’s arrows of doubt and fear and hopelessness. Jesus can give you that strength that you need, from the Psalms to the New Testament, God’s Word is more powerful than anything that Satan can throw at you. But, you need to pray while reading it and seek God’s wisdom in it because Satan knows the Bible too and he can use it against you by twisting the words into something that is close but not quite the same as the Word.

Seek God out in His Word, pray to Him and ask for His power and guidance in your life, ask Jesus to come into your heart and forgive you for anything that you may have done or said, then seek Him out in the Bible. Learn as much as you can about Him and what He has for you because He will never leave you and He is always there with you no matter what.

2 thoughts on “Is this the end?

  1. Pingback: Is this the end? | Christians Anonymous

  2. Nice post. I waѕ checking constajtly thiis blog ɑnd
    I’m impressed! Extremelly սseful info specially thee ast pаrt 🙂 I care for sucҺ info a lоt.
    I wаs seeking this certain information for a vеry lojg time.
    Тhank yoou and gߋod luck.

Leave a Reply

