Are you in your right mind?

Another way of saying it would be, “Are you out of your mind?!” Many people seem to wonder this about others, but they never seem to ask it of themselves. I wonder why not? I ask myself this many times during the weeks and months of my life, I just never have gotten an answer.

Of course, I have heard that if you answer your own questions then you really are crazy. 🙂 What would you say to someone if they asked you this question? I am not sure what I would say, particularly on some days. We all have days like that so I won’t go into any details. In Jesus’ time, the rulers of the temple thought that He was out of His mind and crazy. Especially when He claimed to be the Son of God, and yet who else could take off on a walk across the Sea of Galilee?

In the business world and in life, crazy and off the wall things happen almost every day. Sometimes we notice them and others we don’t until the day is done and then we will think about some little something that happened and we may get a laugh out of it before going to bed. On some days, it doesn’t take much to get me tickled so that I can’t catch my breath, and most of the time I don’t even know what I am laughing about!

I know, I am weird. But, that is the way that we are all made. Each person has a different point at which they will fall out laughing and it won’t make sense to anyone else and least of all to them sometimes. We have to laugh at ourselves and our circumstances some days, otherwise the problems and worries of the day would be too much.

Give your real problems to God and laugh the others away, then your life will be much easier to bear and every day will be better in the long run. You will feel better too (although I wouldn’t advise doing this in your office).

Have a great year in 2014!

Leave a Reply

